Carrickfergus Model Primary School

Meet the Governors

Our Governors are a fantastic group of people who give up their time voluntarily for the good of our pupils, parents, community and staff. They have many functions as part of our school team.

 Our Governors meet as a whole body each term and various sub-committees meet, as required, throughout the year. Governors are very much involved with School Development Planning, Finance and Budgeting, Building Maintenance, Pupil Welfare and Recruitment of Staff.


Our Governors are:

Chair of Governors and Transferor Rep: Mrs V Watson

Vice-chair of Governors and Transferor Rep: Mr P Howard

Transferor Rep: Mr J Scott

Transferor Rep: Mr S Hindley

Education Authority Rep: Mr A Kernohan

Education Authority Rep: Mrs L Jackson-Moore

Parent Rep: Mr Magill

Parent Rep: Mrs Curry

Teacher Rep: Mrs J Kirkland

Secretary: Mrs J Miller (Principal)

4 Belfast Road, Carrickfergus Co. Antrim N. Ireland, BT38 8BU

028 93351560